Sketchnoting…

This stuff is AWESOME… and scary.. a bit at least… I just watched a talk from K12 Online Conference by @karlyb on the subject and I’m inspired yet again. (Random side note, I have been working in public education waaaaayyyy toooooo long… Karlyb teaches at a private school and her kids use Sketchnotes to digest sermons… My legal mind still freaks on religion in schools sometimes… even though it’s perfectly okay for private school kids… I digress.)

Karen uses Apple products which is awesome… but I don’t have those … so I’m still on the search for a decent stylus that works with my Dell touch screen at home and then… the on-the-go device, I still have to find one of those and some drawing apps that work with it… I followed my usual rabbit trail and got to this interview of Mike Rohde which especially inspired me. He and Karen both said this is about Facts not art and you just need to jump in… so I think I’ll be doing that soon.  🙂 When I quit procrastinating … 😀

There’s always the sketchnote army to inspire me when I get really bogged down.

Leave a Reply

